Career Guidance, Digital Enclosure and Digital Induction 

For the last few days, I’ve been at the NERA conference in Oslo which is a large education research conference in Norway which this year has had a theme around digital technology and education. I’ve been here with a fantastic group of career guidance researchers from around the world and today we give a symposium on digital technology and career guidance, you can read about the papers here.

For my part, I am talking about some of my findings for my PhD (which I hope to submit this year). I will be looking at how educational institutions induct students onto digital platforms and some of the consequences of this on students’ perceptions of social media sites and some of the negative consequences which can come from this.

Slides can be found here.

Leave a comment